İskele District is a district of Northern Cyprus. It is divided into three sub-districts: İskele Sub-district, Mehmetçik Sub-district and Yeni Erenköy Sub-district. Its capital is Trikomo, also known by its Turkish name, İskele. Its population was 23.098 in the 2011 census. The district was separated from Gazimağusa District in 1998.